Who Are We?
The original Rotary Club in Missouri’s capital city, the Rotary Club of Jefferson City is a grassroots service organization that was established in 1918 by community leaders. The Rotary Club of Jefferson City was initially formed to raise money and establish a place for the youth of our community to gather. Today, our membership includes more than 100 civic-minded professional men and women, many of whom serve or have served in the highest professional capacities of their industries. Weekly meetings provide an enjoyable way to network and collectively plan and initiate significant contributions that promote the vision of Rotary locally and to needy areas of the world. We live by the motto “Service Above Self.”
Share Rotary With A Friend

June 19, 2019 Rotary's Club Picnic & Transition to New Board of Directors

Thank You Reid Millard for allowing us use of your farm!

THANK YOU Picnic Committee: Sharon Keating and Pam Henrickson. Thank you also Co-Chairs and committee members John Kolb and Nick Monaco for planning a fun and relaxing Rotary picnic.

Save the Dates!
May 27, 2019, No Rotary Meeting In Observance of Memorial Day

June 3, 2019, John Sebree, Missouri Realtors at Miller Performing Arts Center

June 10, 2019, Surprise Speaker

June 17, 2019,No Club Meeting

June 19, 2019, Rotary Picnic at Apple Creek Farm (thank you Reid Millard!)

July 28, 2019 through August 2, 2019, Rotary Kids Week at Wonderland Camp

What We Do
The original Rotary Club in Missouri’s capital, the Rotary Club of Jefferson City is a grassroots service organization that was established in 1918 by community leaders. Rotary is a global network of 1.2 million neighbors, friends, leaders, and problem-solvers who see a world where people unite and take action to create lasting change. We meet weekly for fellowship to plan and carry out a variety of club, community and international service activities.

Meetings are held Mondays at noon at the Miller Performing Arts Center and typically include a speaker of general interest to our members, such as prominent public and political figures, local elected officials and administrators, sports figures, authors, academics, or other leaders in a particular industry.

President Steve Crowell's Announcements
Celebrating Immigrants Arriving with a BIG thanks to Dale Doerhoff for his leadership creating the “Immigrants Arriving” memorial statue dedicated at 1:30 p.m. on Monday, May 20, to the Jefferson Landing State Historic Site, 100 Jefferson St., Jefferson City. The figures in this immigrant memorial depict a family of four arriving with their steamer trunk at the riverfront in Jefferson City in the mid-1850s.

The children are leading their parents into the future. The family is dressed as immigrants from the Westphalia province of Germany, home to thousands of immigrants bound for settlements in the Missouri River region.

“Immigrants Arriving” was created by nationally known sculptor William J. Williams, known for his portrait sculptures located in the Missouri Capitol’s Hall of Famous Missourians. It was commissioned by the Rotary Club of Jefferson City as a gift to the people of Missouri on the observance of the club’s centennial in 2018. The memorial also is supported by the Missouri Humanities Council as a “German Heritage Corridor” project.

Among those attending the dedication was Dr. Walter D. Kamphoefner, professor of history at Texas A&M University and author of “The Westfalians: From Germany to Missouri.” One of the pioneers of transatlantic linkage studies, Dr. Kamphoefner has published widely in the field of immigration and ethnicity, with articles in four languages and three books in both German and English.

Exchange Student Counselor: James Klahr volunteered to serve as the Exchange Student Counselor for the Club. Arv Petersons will continue to serve as the Exchange Student Officer. THANK YOU James and Arv for your service in this important function for our Club.

Thank You 2018-19 OFFICERS

President: Steve Crowell

Vice President/President-elect: Bernard Thompson

Treasurer: Kristi Campbell

Secretary: Joy Sweeney

Past President: James Klahr

Sgt.-at-Arms: Pat Rowe Kerr

Thank you 2018-19 DIRECTORS

Alice Bartlett

Brent Haas

Pat Hiatte

Sharon Keating

Steve Newman

Pat Rowe Kerr

Congratulations 2018-19 ROTARIAN OF THE YEAR: John Kolb!

Welcome 2019-20 OFFICERS

President: Bernard Thompson

President-elect: Pam Henrickson

Vice President: Sam Philips

Treasurer: Brent Haas

Secretary: Christine Ellinger

Past President: Steve Crowell

Sgt.-at-Arms: President will appoint at beginning of new Rotary year